Read The Magic Nesting Doll– groundhogwalking.co.uk

The Magic Nesting Doll Katya s grandmother took a little matryoshka, a nesting doll, out of a small box If your need is great, open the doll and help will come But you may only do so three times After that the magic will be gone A wicked spell has changed a handsome young prince to a pale glassy figure made of living ice, and his kingdom to a frozen landscape of night without moon, darkness without dawn Katya knows that it s up to her to rescue the prince and undo the evil spell that has banished the sun Armed with only the magic nesting doll and her own valiant heart, she is determined to succeed But will the combined effort of her courage and the mysterious nesting doll be strong enough to prevail Laurel Long s radiant paintings and Jacqueline K Ogburn s enchanting original tale were inspired by Russian folk art and stories This talented duo has created a modern classic that honors its folklore heritage while depicting a world in which a girl can be anything, including a hero. Free Read [ The Magic Nesting Doll ] Author [ Jacqueline K. Ogburn ] – groundhogwalking.co.uk

    10 thoughts on “Read The Magic Nesting Doll– groundhogwalking.co.uk

  1. Beautifully detailed Russian inspired illustrations really make this book special They are in a style that will appeal to fans of Hyman or Craft, although I don t think they are quite as top notch or Long s best work I did find the use of a limited color palette primarily blue and red, with supporting greens and yell...

  2. This might be my new favorite fairy tale, and it s enhanced by lush and gorgeous illustrations I thoroughly enjoyed it, despite recently not being in the mood to read fairy or folk tales This book is an amazing gem.I love the strong and kind and giving woman protagonist, Katya, and though her grandmother is in only a short part of the story, I liked her too I love the animals, including a good, vscommonly evil, fairy tale wolf character How refreshing There is one character, the main This might be my new favorite fairy tale, and it s enhanced by lush and gorgeous illustrations I thoroughly enjoyed it, despite recently not being in the mood to read fairy or folk tales This book is an amazing gem.I love the strong and kind and giving woman protagonist, Katya, and though her grandmother is in only a short part of the story, I liked her too I love the animals, including a good, vscommonly evil, fairy tale wolf character How refreshing There is one character, the main villain, I d have found very frightening as a preschooler and maybe in my earliest school years too, but I d have still loved the tale.This is a beautiful book and would...

  3. Don t you just love it when life hands you a sweet, unexpected gift As I wearily set about entering a new stack of books into our database for the high school ESL program, I could hardly believe my eyes when I pulled out The Magic Nesting Doll I ve been wanting to read this for ages and the county library doesn t have a copy I never would have thought it would fall into my hands at the high school, but I m ever so glad It s a treasure Ogburn s gorgeously told original folktale has all the Don t you just love it when life hands you a sweet, unexpected gift As I wearily se...

  4. This is an original fairy tale based on Russian folktales, and a Russian toy, and it is adorable It reminds me a lot of the Little Goose Girl, and I don t know how, but it feels authentic and old.Library copy

  5. My daughter has become pretty well known at her school for picking out the most elusive, odd looking library books that other kids never take a second glance at While the other kids are bring home The Magic School Bus, Dr Seuss, and Dora The Explorer, Sloane always brings homeartsy titles, and I have to admit I am pretty proud of that But in the case of The Magic Nesting Doll it meant that I had to read it to her, word for word, and there are a lot of words Here is an example of a page My daughter has become pretty well known at her school for picking out the most elusive, odd looking library books that other kids never take a second glance at While the other kids are bring home The Magic School Bus, Dr Seuss, and Dora The Explorer, Sloane always brings homeartsy titles, and I have to admit I am pretty proud of that But in the case of The Magic Nesting Doll it meant that I had to read it to her, word for word, ...

  6. What she said, including I m just here for the pick chers.

  7. Amazing story, even better illustrations Similar to Snow White in that there is a prince asleep under the spell, but this time it s the gal who does the waking.

  8. This book is visually stunning and the story is very sweet I d love to read a longer version of it It reminded me of a sort of genderswapped Sleeping Beauty.

  9. I think I need to look into Russian fairy tales, this one was interesting And I m thinking of reading a book based on this I think, the blurb said something about nesting dolls so, yeah Okay it probabl...

  10. One of the most enchanting fairy tales that I have ever read I loved how Katya only uses the help of the Nesting Doll to aid the Tsarevitch and the village from a cruel spell by Grand Vizier And I als...