Their Last Breath by Sibel Hodge

Detective Carter knows all about torture – but he’s never known a case as dark as this one.

The Six…

An abandoned building goes up in flames. Six women are chained inside and left to die – the truth is left to burn with them. Only one piece of evidence remains, but will it be enough to find their killer?

The Detective…

Retired detective Warren Carter has been suffocated by grief for his wife and is looking for a new start. But when he gets a call that cuts to the heart of the force, investigating a corrupt police officer, he has to accept. This time, though, he’s going to have to face his demons and work out who to trust when the truth is guarded by his own colleagues.

The Bad Cop…

It was supposed to be the perfect crime: they knew the system well enough to beat it and get away with murder. But they didn’t know Detective Carter, and how far a man will go when he has nothing left to lose…

Their Last Breath is the gripping new thriller perfect for fans of Line of Duty, from the bestselling author of Duplicity and Into The Darkness.

Read More

Hunter Killer by Brad Taylor

In a world of predators, it's a zero-sum game.
You win or you die.
For Pike Logan, dying isn't an option.

You could win 1 of 100 Advance Reader's Editions of HUNTER KILLER by New York Times bestselling author Brad Taylor!

Pike Logan tracks highly-trained Russian assassins to Brazil in this blistering, action-packed thriller from New York Times bestselling author and former Special Forces Officer Brad Taylor.

Read More

The Most Fun We Ever Had by Claire Lombardo

A dazzling, multigenerational novel in which the four adult daughters of a Chicago couple—still madly in love after 40 years—recklessly ignite old rivalries until a long-buried secret threatens to shatter the lives they've built.

When Marilyn and David Sorenson fall in love in the 70s, they are blithely ignorant of all that's to come. By 2016, their four radically different daughters are each in a state of unrest: Wendy, widowed young, soothes herself with booze and younger men; Violet, a lawyer-turned-stay-at-home-mom, battles anxiety when the darkest part of her past resurfaces; Liza, a newly tenured professor, finds herself pregnant with a baby she's not sure she wants; and Grace, the youngest daughter, begins living a lie that no one suspects. Above it all, the daughters share the fear that they will never find a love quite like their parents'.

As the novel moves through the tumultuous year following the arrival of Jonah—given up by one of the daughters in a closed adoption 15 years before—we are shown the rich tapestry of the Sorensons' past: years marred by infidelity and resentment, but also the moments of joy that make everything else worthwhile.

Spanning nearly half a century, Lombardo's debut explores the triumphs and burdens of love, the fraught tethers of parenthood and sisterhood, and the baffling mixture of affection, abhorrence, resistance, and submission we feel for those closet to us.

Read More

After the Flood by Kassandra Montag

COURAGE IS A FORCE OF NATURE.

"The searing story of a mother's terrifying quest to find her missing daughter in a post-apocalyptic world. Haunting and shocking."
-- Liv Constantine


“A soaring, brilliantly imagined novel about love and desperation, set in an astonishing new world that still feels utterly gripping and contemporary. Kassandra Montag is a visionary new talent!”
— Karin Slaughter, International bestselling author of The Last Widow

Read More

Beholding and Becoming by Ruth Chou Simons

We become what we behold when we set our hearts and minds on Christ and His redemption story here in the details of our daily lives. Bestselling author Ruth Chou Simons invites you on a new journey full of intricate original art in Beholding and Becoming. 

Read More

Black Nowhere by Reece Hirsch

Chasing a cybercriminal into the pitch-black heart of the Dark Web.

Special Agent Lisa Tanchik is the best at taking down cybercriminals. So when the FBI discovers a multibillion-dollar black market online, she’s tasked with finding the creator and bringing him to justice. Donning one of her many digital disguises, Tanchik goes undercover into the network.

Brilliant college student Nate Fallon started his site as an idealistic experiment. But his platform has made illegal trade not only more efficient—but also more dangerous. Now the FBI aren’t the only ones out to get him. As profits soar, a criminal organization casts its monstrous gaze on Fallon, and danger leaps from cyberspace into reality.

Feeling pressure from both sides of the law, Fallon is forced to make a decision with shattering consequences. Can Agent Tanchik find Fallon before his dangerous infrastructure falls into the wrong hands?

Read More

Lampedusa by Steven Price

Enter for a chance to win 1 of 10 copies of LAMPEDUSA by Steven Price.

In sun-drenched Sicily, among the decadent Italian aristocracy of the late 1950s, Giuseppe Tomasi, the last prince of Lampedusa, struggles to complete the novel that will be his lasting legacy, The Leopard. With a firm devotion to the historical record, Lampedusa leaps effortlessly into the mind of the writer and inhabits the complicated heart of a man facing down the end of his life, struggling to make something of lasting worth, while there is still time.

Read More

Juniper Kai by Laura Gehl

Juniper Kai was born to be a spy. And while spies sometimes work alone, Juniper has always been able to count on her mom and dad to fill in as spy partners. Until now. Suddenly, Juniper’s parents are too busy and too tired to play with her. And when they start whispering behind Juniper’s back and making secret plans, she knows something really big is going on. So Juniper sets out on a new mission: to find out exactly what her parents are up to. And the answer might be absolutely spy-tacular!

Read More